English  Русский 
Toy Soldiers E-Shop
Shipping Worldwide
Currency:
(empty)
 
Ваша корзина - оловянные солдатики AGES
PayPal Acceptance Mark
Printer friendly version Printer friendly version

The Hoplite from a Combat Trireme, 480 BC

 
 
Vote(s): 6
Rate it
2200 руб.
Product code (SKU)AT 07 005
In stock:
Qty:  

 Hoplite from a combat trireme, 480 BC


       By 483 BC, Athens became the largest maritime power in Greece as a result of the visionary policy of Themistocles. In September 480 BC, the decisive Salamino naval battle took place. The Persian fleet was defeated and King Xerxes hastened to leave Greece. The Athenians, who made up the bulk of the Greek fleet, navigated off their native shores much better than the Persians. But this was not the main reason for the victory of the Greeks, but the fact that they fought for their native land, for freedom, for their path of development.

        The main combat technique of naval battle was ramming, followed by taking the enemy ship on board. For this, large ships were needed that could accommodate a large number of soldiers. The ramming ship, one way or another, was supposed to make contact with the enemy ship, and this was only awaited by the boarding team. In 500-480 BC the main warship of the Greek fleet was a combat trireme (length 38-41m, width 3.5-5m). The crew of the trireme consisted of 200 people, of which 170 were rowers (62 upper-Tranites, 54 middle-Zygites, 54 lower-Talamites) and up to 40 people of the boarding team (10 heavy hoplites, 4 archers and other light warriors). Boarding teams used hooks and swords.

        The hoplite equipment consists of a bronze Corinthian helmet with a hair comb, fortified laterally with bronze plates. The shell (linothorax) is reinforced with bronze scales along the torso line. On the legs are greaves (knemids) and leather sandals. A double-edged sword was sheathed with an ivory mouth and tip. The hoplon shield is decorated with a picture of a jellyfish.



Scale: 1/32 (54 mm)

Materials: tin alloy, steel, acrylic and tempera paints

English  Русский 
Интернет-магазин
оловянных солдатиков
с доставкой по России и СНГ
8 812 493-41-35 Санкт-Петербург, ул. Маршала Говорова,
дом 42, офис 1-15

Валюта:
(пусто)
 
Ваша корзина - оловянные солдатики AGES
  
  
Версия для печати Версия для печати

Гоплит с боевой триремы, 480 г до н.э.

 
 
Голосов: 6
Оценить
2200 руб.
АртикулAT 07 005
В наличии:
Кол-во:  

Гоплит с боевой триремы, 480 г до н.э.

    К 483 г. до н.э.  в результате дальновидной политики Фемистокла Афины стали крупнейшей морской державой Греции. В сентябре 480 г. до н.э.  произошло решающее Саламинское морское сражение. Персидский флот был разгромлен и царь Ксеркс поспешил покинуть Грецию. Афиняне, составлявшие основную часть греческого флота, ориентировались у родных берегов гораздо лучше, чем персы. Но не это было главной причиной победы греков, а то, что они сражались за родную землю, за свободу, за свой путь развития.

   Основным боевым приемом морского боя  в период античности был таран, с последующим взятием вражеского корабля на абордаж. Для этого нужны были корабли большого размера, способные вмещать большое число воинов. Таранящий корабль, так или иначе, должен был войти в контакт с вражеским судном, а этого только и ждала абордажная команда. В 500-480 гг до н.э. основным боевым кораблем греческого флота являлась  боевая трирема (длина 38-41м, ширина 3,5-5м). Экипаж триремы состоял из 200 человек, из которых 170 – гребцы (62 верхних-траниты, 54 средних-зигиты, 54 нижних-таламиты) и  до 40 человек абордажной команды (10 тяжелых гоплитов, 4 лучника и другие легкие воины). Абордажные команды использовали крюки и мечи.

 Снаряжение гоплита состоит из бронзового коринфского шлема с волосяным гребнем, укреплённым с боков бронзовыми пластинами. Панцирь (линоторакс) усилен бронзовой чешуёй по линии торса. На ногах поножи (кнемиды) и кожаные сандалии. Обоюдоострый меч вкладывался в ножны, снабжённые устьем и наконечником из слоновой кости. Щит-гоплон украшен изображением медузы.







Масштаб: 1/32 (54 мм)

Материал: сплав олова, сталь, акриловые и темперные краски